Show and Tell–Ribbed Hat for We Are Kenya

Since my last post, I have enjoyed a week off from work, a few days away with my man, watched a few baseball tournaments, had my last pottery class, considered signing up for NaNoWriMo, and kept on stitching. I finished this one a few days ago:

Charity Ribbed Hat

This is another hat to be sent to We Are Kenya, courtesy of Craft Hope. It will join the two others I already have, a felt teddy bear that is nearly finished, and maybe two more hats (if I can finish them before the deadline).

If anyone is curious, the yarn above is Premier Yarns Ever Soft Multi in Beach Day, and the pattern is from the Knit Simple Magazine, Holiday Edition 2006. (Yes, I still have a copy–in my craft room :-))

I love having my crafty groove back–gotta go make more stuff!!

Let's hear it....

