Wanna hear a secret?

I’m going to tell you a secret.

Ready?

I make paper flowers. (That’s not a secret.)

For now. (THAT is a secret! Or was!)

I launched Greenberry Street almost on a whim (like I talked about here). Truth is, this has been percolating in my brain for years. Literally, years. I can see some of the first pins I ever made over on Pinterest and they go to ancient links.

If you could see those boards, you would also see tons of wedding ideas. I made the boards private because my real-life friends would be like, “Why are you pinning all this wedding stuff?”  I wasn’t ready to tell anyone back then, so I didn’t.  But while I am getting started with arrangements in the hospital gift shops, and am thankful for the opportunity….

….I really want to be in the bridal industry.

key to my heart

Photo courtesy of Nina Matthews via Flickr

If you’ve ever met me, then you would know that I am a hopeless romantic. I adore the epic love stories, like Gone With the Wind and Titanic.

You’d also know that I make things. All kinds of things. And all those pins? They’re not just paper, or flowers. They are favors, photo backdrops, illuminated signs, decor–many ideas, many potential products, many crafts.

And I want to combine those two aspects of me.

So even though I am still waiting on that first “Accounts Receivable” from the hospital to be marked “Paid in Full,” I already have expansion plans. I know I must be a special kind of crazy, but I want to do weddings!

So, if you see wedding posts and shares on here, now you know why.  Greenberry Street has a Bridal Line! (or will, once I create it! 🙂 )

So what do you think–am I crazy?

 

4 thoughts on “Wanna hear a secret?

  1. I like the name of your blog. I like your about page. And I like what you do. Haha maybe you can teach me how to do paper flowers, which might come in handy when I’m chasing a girl one day :’) Anyway, if you’re interested in something just go for it. My dreams are crazy as well, but that is what make them dream. I look forward to more postings on your blog, and in a few months, or years time, I look forward to seeing your bridal line. Go for it.

    Take care 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks! Sometimes you’ve just gotta go for those crazy dreams!

      I checked out your blog–you’re pretty well-rounded for your age, and I love your About page. And if those photos are yours, you are quite talented–sadly, I suck at photography!

      Like

Let's hear it....

